I heart Thanksgiving

So why this cup, and not a photo of a  plump and juicy turkey?  Or a freshly baked pumpkin pie?  Well, because I’m focus on eating them instead of my camera, to take photos of them.

All kidding aside though, I have a lot I’m thankful for.  I wake up each morning and go to bed at night grateful, knowing that in spite of me, I’ve been blessed with a wonderful wife, a beautiful daughter and twins that we’re all just unspeakably excited to meet.

Hence, this cup of coffee.  It’s my wife’s.  We’ve shared most, if not all, our thoughts and aspirations over a cup of coffee.   Sitting next to her is Charley and unbeknownst to us, the twins were already with us on this plane ride to New York City:  They are the gifts my wife and I treasure most.

I know this is not the image of Thanksgiving we’re all accustomed to, apologies, but without the people around this cup of coffee, I would have very little I’ll be thankful for.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone.  Be mindful, pass the gravy 🙂

God Bless.

Leave a Reply

