Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

From my earlier posts, I’ve mentioned how thankful I am for everything I have in my life;  God, my family, my town, my travels including the little things like the rain, purple sky, etc.

There was a time when all I had were promises unfulfilled and opportunities that I waited and stood out in the rain for but never came.  Life is long especially when things don’t go as planned, trying is hard but failing is an even worse pill to swallow, then one day you wake up and realize that you’re not living anymore, you’re just dying slowly.

When you lose the things that matters to you most, you can spend another lifetime trying to get them all back and never succeed.  But if you hold on and carry on through, the things that are more worthy of you will find you instead.

I’m thankful for pain; it encouraged me to do better.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

Leave a Reply

