All good things…

This week’s photo challenge theme is LOVE.  The photo submissions I’ve seen so far are all lovely.  This theme I figured would be an easy one for me, seeing as how my computer is loaded with photos of family and friends; you know, people I love and I’m assuming they love me too. (just kidding)

It’s cold out there and I don’t feel like taking a detour from work to home to try to capture an image that my “Thank God It’s Friday” mind will label as “love”.  Instead,  I’ll wait for my wife to get home (she has to work late again, see that’s what happens when you’re in the medical field, saving people’s lives everyday), give Charley a big hug, talk to my soon to be born twins, maybe enjoy another cup of Starbucks’ famous Pike Place Roast; somewhere inbetween those things is love, the real kind. Can’t really photograph that even if I try.  To post a photo of what I think is “love” is all well and good but I would rather just give and share it with the people around me.  I think the latter is more gratifying and worthwhile.

Anyway, this will be my last post.  I feel it’s time to move on to something else.  I would like to give my sincerest “Thank you” to all my fellow bloggers that have visited, liked, commented, supported and followed my blog.  You good folks have no idea how appreciated you’ve all made me feel.

I wish everyone the very best.

God Bless.

...was herewas here.

9 thoughts on “All good things…

  1. Enjoy your new ventures ! Hope to see you, your wonderful photographs and outlook on life come back one day. Thank you for following my blog for that short time🙂

  2. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award!! | Jayden Miller Photography

  3. So sad that we won’t be able to find more of your excellent posts anymore. This one no exception. A great photograph. Hope you see you in some other space and time.

Leave a Reply

